Computer Science and Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

M.Tech-18, B.Tech-120, Diploma-60
The financial services and IT services and automation of industry will use the Computer Scince concepts. The controlling programs architected and developed by Computer Science Engineering experts. It also gives great opportunities for research and development, as everyday consumer need new features to support them in daily life. The department of Computer Science and Engineering was established in 2008 with an annual intake of 120 in B.Tech and annual intake of 60 in Diploma. B.Tech program in Computer Science and Engineering has been accredited by NAAC since 2019. The department has the faculty members who have vast experience in the field in both industries and academics. Currently there are 27 faculty members including 4 Ph.D degree holders, 4 Associate Professors, and 19 Assistant Professors. The department is headed by Prof.V.Dinesh Babu. The department has an Advisory Committee, which advises planning of academic matters and development of the laboratories and upgrading skills of the faculty. The members are: • Dr.Ch.Satyanarayana , Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, J N T University, Kakinada • Dr.A.damodaram, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, JNTUH • Dr.K.Soundara Rajan, former Rector, JNTU Anantapur The department has 200 computers with latest versions of computer software and hardware. All computers are connected through college LAN with 10 Mbps Internet facility for the use of students and faculty all the time. The department takes an active role in arranging expert lectures, guest lectures and Industrial visits for the benefit of students. Students are encouraged to take up industry oriented projects. The students are also motivated to present papers in student seminars, paper contests etc. at various conferences. The department organizes students counseling by the members of faculty to monitor regularity and discipline among students. About 15 students are allotted to each teacher to guide, motivate and counsel them on academic and other matters. The teacher counselors regularly interact with the students and maintain registers on the progress of the students. Class teachers are allotted to check student’s attendance and punctuality. A Disciplinary Committee comprising of the senior faculty is constituted for maintaining discipline and dress code of the students. Some faculty members are allotted roster duties to check the punctuality of both the staff and students. Chebrolu Engineering College Students Symposium (CHECOSS) organizes regularly co-curricular and extra-curricular activities for the all-round development of students. It organizes seminars, workshops, group discussions, etc. Memberships of Computer Society of India (CSI), Indian Society for Technical Education(ISTE), IEEE, IETE and IE students chapters gives easy access to information on the latest trends. The department constantly interacts with the alumni and seeks their advice on academic matters. Their suggestions are taken into consideration in various developmental activities of the department. Among the past three batches of students who have graduated so far, 112 students have been placed in reputed MNCs like Tata Consultancy Services, Tech Mahindra, Mahindra Satyam, Infosys Technologies Ltd, Robert Bosch, Computer Science Corporation, Convergys, Mphasis, Syntel etc. Some alumni have pursued higher studies in Engineering / Management in reputed Universities in India and abroad.

M. Tech (Computer Science and Engineering)

Computer Science and Engineering(CSE) is a two year full time post-graduate program approved by the All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) for the students who have a B.E/B.Tech / AMIE in ECE / EEE / CSE / Electronics & Computers Engg / ETE / IT / CSIT / Electronics & Control Engg. / Instrumentation Engg. / Instrumentation Technology / EIE / ICE / MCA / AMIETE and MSc in Computer Science (OR) equivalent / Computer Science Engineering. The course is offered by the department of Computer Science and Engineering by highly qualified and experienced teaching faculty. Intake to this course is 36, selected through PGECET conducted by Government of AP. The M.Tech Course in Computer Science and Engineering focusses on practical design aspects. The major objective of the course is to mould fresh CSE engineers into high-calibre designers A dedicated project work is taken up by every student of M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) for the last two semesters. The project work is of high quality basing used in current industry practices. Project work is supported by leading MNC’s and defence laboratories doing state of art research and development.

CSE Faculty Profile

SNO Name Designation Qualification Experience No of Publications
1 Dr.Ch.Kiran Kumar Profesor M.Tech, PhD 20 5
2 Dr.B.Bhavani Profesor M.Tech, PhD 11 15
3 Dr.G.D.Jasmin Regila Rani Profesor M.Tech, PhD 15 10
4 Dr.K.Venkateswara Rao Profesor M.Tech,PhD 20 5
5 Dr.G.Kalpana Assoc. Professor M.Tech,PhD 10 10
6 K.Venkatramaiah Assoc. Professor M.Tech,(PhD) 10 5
7 Ch. Mastan Rao Assoc. Professor M.Tech,(PhD) 10 5
8 V.Dinesh Babu Assoc. Professor M.Tech,(PhD) 10 5
9 T.Srilatha Asst. Professor M.Tech 8 2
10 Nagul Meera Sayyed Asst. Professor M.Tech,(PhD) 10 3
11 G.RAMANJAIAH Asst. Professor M.Tech 15 4
12 D.SRIDHAR Asst. Professor M.Tech 10 1
13 B.ANUSHA Asst. Professor M.Tech 6 1
14 M Sai  sahithi Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
15 N.Saraswathi Asst. Professor M.Tech 5 1
16 O.T.GOPIKRISHNA Asst. Professor M.Tech 5 1
17 D.V.SUDHEER Asst. Professor M.Tech 10 1
18 J RAMU Assoc. Professor M.Tech 15 1
19 Sk.Beebi Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
20 S.MANIKUMAR Assoc. Professor M.Tech 3 1
21 N.MANOHAR Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
22 N.Priyanka Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
23 K.DANARAO Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
24 Reddy Sravanthi Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
25 J.SIREESHA Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
26 U Abhinav Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1
27 N.Venkata Lakshmi Asst. Professor M.Tech 3 1


Attainment of Program Outcome

Click to Download Attainment of 2016-Batch

Click to Download Attainment of 2017-Batch